Western Province Information

Western Province (Kinyarwanda: Intara y'Iburengerazuba; French: Province de l'Ouest) is one of Rwanda's five provinces. It was created in early January 2006 as part of a government decentralization program that re-organized the country's local government structures.
Western Province comprises the former provinces of Cyangugu, Gisenyi, Kibuye, and a small portion of Ruhengeri.
It has Surface Area of over 5.882 km2 and it is divided into the districts of Karongi, Nyabihu, Rubavu, Rusizi, Ngororero, Nyamasheke, and Rutsiro.
The capital city of Western Province is Karongi and the province's official languages are English, French, and Kinyarwanda.
The Western Province is situated at the western part of the country; to its north is the Northern Province and Democratic Republic of Congo; to the East the Southern Province; to the south Burundi and DRC and to the west it borders the DRC.
It has some attractive areas such as Kivu Lake, Nyungwe Forest National Park and Mukura Forest.

Western Province

Western Province Full List: Hotels, Bars, Restaurants, Night Clubs, Wedding Venues, Conference Venues.


Sorry! There is no listing found.