Southern Province Information

Southern Province (Kinyarwanda: Intara y'Amajyepfo; French: Province du Sud) is one of Rwanda's five provinces. It was created in early January 2006 as part of a government decentralization program that re-organized the country's local government structures.
Southern Province comprises the former provinces of Gikongoro, Gitarama, and Butare. It has Surface Area of over 5701 km2 and is divided into the districts of Gisagara, Huye, Kamonyi, Muhanga, Nyamagabe, Nyanza, Nyaruguru and Ruhango.
The capital city of Southern Province is Nyanza and the province's official languages are English, French, and Kinyarwanda.

The Southern Province shares its Southern border with the provinces of Ngozi and kayanza of Burundi, it shares its Eastern border with Kigali city, as well as the Eastern province and Kirundo (Burundi), it shares the northern one with the Northern province, while in the west it borders the Western province.
It has some attractive areas like National Museums: King's Palace Museum, King's court in Nyanza and Ethnographic Museum.

Southern Province

Southern Province Full List: Hotels, Bars, Restaurants, Night Clubs, Wedding Venues, Conference Venues.


Sorry! There is no listing found.